Restaurant & Terrace

Franschhoek’s iconic Haute Cabrière Restaurant & Terrace is well known for its unique location, set into the side of Franschhoek Mountain and overlooking the Valley. Soaring arches and the view over the cathedral-like Pinot Noir Barrel Maturation Cellar below offer an experience which is not to be missed. On sunny days, guests can enjoy the beautiful vistas over Franschhoek from the terrace, while on cool days a roaring fire creates a cosy atmosphere.


Haute Cabrière’s menu revolves around seasonal availability of produce, which is mostly sourced locally or even grown organically on the farm. A selection of full- and half portions, as well as a variety of smaller bites from the bistro menu encourage guests to relax and sample a variety of enticing pairings. The flavours and textures on the plate are specifically designed to complement the range of Haute Cabrière wines and Pierre Jourdan Cap Classiques – all of them served by the glass and by the bottle. Bringing all of these elements together, Haute Cabriere offers the complete marriage of food and wine. Reservations

Contact Details

E: T: 021 876 3688

Opening Hours

  • 1 October – 30 April
  • Open for lunch and dinner from Tuesday – Saturday
  • Sunday lunch from 12h00 – 15h00 only
  • Tapas: Friday to Saturday 15h00 -18h30
  • May – end September:
  • Open for lunch from Tuesday to Sunday – 12h00 – 15h00
  • Dinner 19h00 – 21h00 on Friday & Saturday evening only
  • Tapas: Friday 15h00 – 18h30
  • Saturday 15h00 – 18h30

Festive Season 2015 Opening Hours

  • Wednesday 16 December: Lunch, Terrace Menu & Dinner
  • Thursday 24 December: Lunch, Terrace Menu & Dinner
  • Friday 25 December: Closed
  • Saturday 26 December: Closed
  • Sunday 27 December: Lunch
  • Monday 28 December: Closed
  • Tuesday 29 December: Lunch, Terrace Menu & Dinner
  • Wednesday 30 December: Lunch, Terrace Menu & Dinner
  • Thursday 31 December: Lunch & Dinner
  • Friday 01 January: Closed
  • Saturday 02 January: Lunch, Terrace Menu & Dinner
  • Sunday 03 January: Lunch
  Weddings & Functions